European Central Bank

The European Central Bank (ECB) is the central bank for the euro and administers monetary policy of the Eurozone, which consists of 19 EU member states and is one of the largest currency areas in the world. It is one of the world's most important central banks and is one of the seven institutions of the European Union (EU) listed in the Treaty on European Union (TEU).

All datasets: B E I L N O P S
  • B
    • जुलाई 2024
      Source: European Central Bank
      Uploaded by: Knoema
      Accessed On: 18 जुलाई, 2024
      Select Dataset
      Banknotes statistics refer to data on outstanding amounts (stocks) and transactions (flows) of euro banknotes and coins, divided into: issued into circulation, returned from circulation, sorted to check authenticity & fitness and sorted to unfit during the reporting period. The dataset includes also data on collector coins issued net of collector coins returned. Data on the number of NCBs and commercial banks branches which provides cash related services are also included. For non-euro area Member States, banknotes and coins in circulation as well as Collector Coins are provided.   European central Bank: Bank notes statistics(BKN), Monthly Update
  • E
  • I
  • L
    • अक्तूबर 2023
      Source: European Central Bank
      Uploaded by: Knoema
      Accessed On: 15 अक्तूबर, 2023
      Select Dataset
      The statistics for EU Member States published here relate to interest rates for long-term government bonds denominated in national currencies. Where no harmonised long-term government bond yields are available, proxies derived from private sector bond yields or interest rate indicators are presented. The harmonised statistics are used for convergence assessment purposes, as stated in Article 121 of the Treaty establishing the European Community (the Treaty). Specific details are set out in Article 4 of the Protocol on the convergence criteria.
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • S